• Cricket-World-Cup-logos
    Odd Stuff
    • February 08
    Evolution of Cricket World Cup Logo 1992-2011

    The ICC Cricket World Cup is the premier international championship of men’s One Day International (ODI) cricket. The event is organized by the sport’s governing body, the International Cricket Council (ICC), with preliminary qualification rounds leading up to a finals tournament which is held every four years. The tournament is the world’s fourth largest and most viewed sporting event. The first ever World Cup was held in England in 1975. Up till today, 9 World Cups has taken place and 10th is starting on 19th February 2011. Although the proper stating of use of logos stated in 1992 World Cup. Logos really shows the culture of the current hosting nations of that particular world cup. So these Logos has been changing from World Cup to World Cup. Here i have a showcase of evolution of Cricket World Cup Logos from 1992-2011 for your inspiration. You will definitely gonna enjoy this post.

    Evolution of Cricket World Cup Logos:

    1. WORLD CUP 1992 LOGO

    WINNER: Pakistan

    PLAYED IN: Australia/New Zealand

    MAN of the MATCH: Wasim Akram

    2. WORLD CUP 1996 LOGO:

    WINNER: Sri Lanka

    PLAYED IN: India/Pakistan/Sri Lanka


Khalid Janjua is a business owner and entrepreneur from Manchester, United Kingdom. Khalid is currently working on Saturn-Tec, a website which provides design & cheap web solutions. Follow Khalid on Twitter: @hybridlava. Follow the development of @saturntec.


Reply t y February 8, 2011

Interesting Post

Reply World Cup 2011 February 9, 2011

Hi nice concept for the site regarding cricket

Reply ABHIJIT February 10, 2011

Good for knowledge..

Reply ink for printer cartridges November 4, 2011

very nice post , i like it so much